Good people make good friends

“Beginnings are scary. Endings are usually sad, but it’s what’s in the middle that counts. So, when you find yourself at the beginning, just give hope a chance to float up. And it will!” – Hope Floats

College has been a good time overall, but the times that I’ve been surrounded by great friends have been the best. I didn’t meet them all right off, it’s taken awhile for some, and what a difference a good friend makes! I met someone at the beginning of this semester that has changed my world. How long has to pass before someone can be counted a best friend?

Throughout college and young adult life I’ve had the blessing and misfortune of meeting a lot of people.  I did the deb thing, tried the sorority life, checked out the frat parties, went to some club interest meetings, and scoped out the bar scene. I’ve met a lot of people but few truly good friends…until this semester when one friend quickly introduced to me to another and before I knew it, I was surrounded by good people and good friends. So to the lonely at heart, I say hold out, there are good people and you will meet ones you mesh and connect with and never tire of at all. Cheers to good friends!

Leave a Reply

